What people think of Nelson Gay

"Paradise Found!!!"

The house and staff were perfect. The location is spectacular. The concierge took care of our every need. We have happy memories to last a lifetime. Thank you everyone associated with Nelson Gay. We will be back!

Family from London, Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

"The pictures don't do it justice because you can't feel the ambiance"

The home is so wonderful because the staff makes it that way. Nelson Gay has character and is well appointed. It has wonderful outdoor space and everything is available for your pleasure and relaxation. Thank you so much for sharing Nelson Gay with us and allowing us to enjoy a fantastic, relaxing week.

Sheriff Family, Reviewed for a stay in March 2018

"A week in paradise for multiple generations"

We stayed here as a family of three generations. Every aspect of the visit was perfect for each generation. From the pool, to the beach, to the luxury of the accommodations, the meals, and the excellent indulging staff all were satisfied. The villa is a classic historical modernized villa with all the amenities one could wish for. The beach was great for the little ones as it was very calm. There were coral reefs about 100 yards out that provided snorkelling excitement--sea turtles and tropical fish. Every need was taken care of. I think our parting words with one of the staff summed up the attention we were given. As we were packing to leave, one of the staff asked us if we had any dirty clothes to be washed before we left. We replied that we could wait until we arrived home. Her reply "no one leaves Nelson Gay with dirty clothes.

South Carolina Family, Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

"A Little Bit of Heaven on Earth"

There were 16 of us plus an infant. Our visit to Nelson Gay was exquisite! The staff were all phenomenal and attended to our every need. The food was excellent, the accommodations were excellent, and the weather was perfect. We loved swimming in both the pool and ocean. Snorkelling was terrific and the local monkeys provided entertainment. We all would recommend Nelson Gay for anyone looking for a get-away vacation. Thanks again for providing such lasting memories from all of us. BEST VACATION EVER!!!

Dianne, Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

"A glorious villa in a sensational position with the best staff in Barbados"

Nelson Gay has a timeless charm and draws visitors into its embrace. From the moment you are greeted by the entire staff until the sad time when you have to bid them all farewell, you are guaranteed the most memorable experience. The position of the estate is ideal - on a beautiful (often virtually private) beach but within easy walking distance of an attractive town in one direction and Cobblers Cove in the other. The bedrooms are light and airy: and we lunched and dined out of doors throughout our stay. The food is delicious - with optional menus offering plenty of suggestions as well as the opportunity to go off-piste. Returning visitors to Barbados know what to expect in terms of the marvellous welcome and the opportunities to attempt the full range of sports and touring: or opt to do absolutely nothing except soak up the sun and wallow in the matchless sea. With its charming grounds, Nelson Gay provides a delightful base. Our party of nine enjoyed the most wonderful holiday.

David A, Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

"Heavenly Oasis"

Party of 6 adults. Everything was perfect. The staff are attentive but not invasive. The food was wonderful, simple and wholesome as per our request. The gardens are a delightful oasis. Beach access is superb and private. We ate out twice in 2 weeks and on reflection shouldn't have bothered as we didn't find anywhere with the ambience and quality of Nelson Gay. If you need to relax in beautiful surroundings with your family and friends do it here - there is something for everyone. The media room was a hit for the younger ones on hot days. The beach water sports are outside the back gate. The garden has good shade and privacy. The pool (which we had heated) was therapeutic. Billy makes the best rum punch. Thanks to all for making our stay so special.

Party from London, Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

"Wonderful experience"

It was a wonderful experience. What you see on the photos is what you get. The house is big, high ceilings, has great size of rooms, space and nice atmosphere. The pool is heated, the garden is beautiful, with a variety of trees, bushes, flowers beautiful. Access right at the beach with a sunset corner to have your drink while admiring the sun set. The staff is welcoming, warm, professional. They were there when needed and knew how to be discreet. You feel at home for your stay.

Katrina, Switzerland, Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

"All you need and more for a wedding venue!"

We decided to book Nelson Gay for our wedding week, and it did not disappoint! It was only a small wedding of 11, so we were able to have all our family and friends stay with us for the week, as well as hold the wedding on the immaculate property. The chattle house provided the perfect amount of privacy for the bride and groom, and was beautifully decorated as a surprise on the night of the wedding. Shauntel, Billy, Tyrone, Winston and the rest of the staff were so wonderful, and quickly felt like part of the family! The food was absolutely incredible, some of the best meals we've had, and Billy's rum punch definitely lived up to the expectiations from other reviews! The fridge was always fully stocked with beer, and we were even provided a cooler so we could have drinks down by the beach. The Blue Sky staff were very helpful in organizing excursions, airport transportation, car hires, and last minute wedding prep such as having the dresses and suits professionally pressed. Between the closet full of board games, and the water sports chest by the beach, there was never a dull moment! The staff were extremely accommodating and worked with the wedding coordinator to ensure our special day was perfect! Our stay was made even more special on the last evening when we were surprised with a BBQ and a live Reggae performance! This is the perfect versatile property for any type of holiday; whether it be with family or friends, to host an event, or just relax, Nelson Gay is the place for you!

Alice F - (5 Stars Trip Advisor)